Current Weather

You are here

Governor names 31 to state boards, commissions

LITTLE ROCK — Gov. Mike Beebe announced 31 appointments to state boards and commissions Monday, including two from Lonoke County.

—Gil Mayer, Ward, reappointed to the Criminal Detention Facility Review Committee, Judicial District 23. Appointment expires Jan. 14, 2017.

—George Tidwell, Carlisle, reappointed to the State Plant Board. Appointment expires Sept. 30, 2015.

The Cabot Star Herald, Lonoke Democrat, and Carlisle Independent websites are available only to print and digital subscribers. If you are already a subscriber, you can access these websites at no additional charge.