Current Weather

You are here

Lonoke County residents among governor’s appointees

LITTLE ROCK — Gov. Mike Beebe recently announced the following appointments to boards and commissions:

- Carol Bevis, Cabot, reappointed to the Arkansas Public Employees’ Retirement System Board of Trustees. Appointment expires March 9, 2018.

- Hugh Keller Jr., Lonoke, to the Lonoke County Quorum Court, District 7. Appointment expires December 31, 2014. Replaces Adam Simms.

The Cabot Star Herald, Lonoke Democrat, and Carlisle Independent websites are available only to print and digital subscribers. If you are already a subscriber, you can access these websites at no additional charge.